← All provider reviews
MangoRx logoMen’s TRTGrade C7.0/10

MangoRx TRT Review

MangoRx (Mangoceuticals, NASDAQ: MGRX) is a broad men's-health telehealth platform, TRT plus GLP-1 weight loss, ED, and hair, where testosterone therapy is one line on a wide menu, not a specialty. The $99/mo injectable program covers visits, consultations and medication, and it prices its labs to the dollar, $75 or $100, which is more disclosure than most of this wing manages. Two things it does not put in the headline: those labs are required and billed on top, and the Testosterone Treatment reaches 14 states while the platform advertises 42. Its independent review base is also tiny (~12 reviews) and platform-wide, and it names no clinicians. Provisional (new to us). Hone Health still leads the men's wing at 7.5.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

$99/mo

First payment: $174 to $199 · Verified

$99 program plus required baseline labs at $75 or $100 for a patient without qualifying bloodwork from the last 30 days [Verified August 2026]

Cancellation and commitment

Cancel a subscription yourself in the account's Subscriptions tab, or by emailing support. Once an order is fulfilled and shipped it cannot be cancelled or returned, and all sales are final [Verified August 2026, FAQ + refund policy]

See the full cost breakdown →

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Men in one of its 14 TRT states who want a flat $99/mo injectable program with visits and medication included, who already have recent bloodwork or will pay $75 to $100 for a kit, and who are fine using a broad men's-health platform rather than a dedicated TRT specialist.

Who should compare alternatives?

Men outside those 14 states, or who want a dedicated TRT specialist, a large independent review track record, cream or gel options, named clinicians, or labs folded into the monthly price.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified MangoRx

Last pass August 16, 2026 · Method: Headless patchright pass over mangorx.com on 2026-08-16, reading the testosterone-support page, the full FAQ set with every accordion expanded, the refund policy and the terms. This replaces the 2026-07-08 record, which rested on Mangoceuticals' own launch release because the funnel was JS-blocked. The $99 price holds. The 'labs included' claim in that release does not: the FAQ prices the labs separately and names the amounts.

Confirmed on official sources

  • Company: Mangoceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: MGRX), Dallas, TX, founded 2021
  • Broad men's-health menu: injectable TRT, oral testosterone (Prime, built on the FDA-approved Kyzatrex), enclomiphene (Mojo), plus GLP-1 weight loss, ED, and hair loss
  • $99/mo injectable TRT program covering doctor visits, consultations and medication [Verified August 2026]
  • Labs are NOT included: SpotDX dried blood kit $75, Tasso+ capillary kit $100 and named as preferred, both covering all approved panels [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Bloodwork must be from the last 30 days and must include total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, PSA, FSH and estradiol [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Testosterone Treatment state list, 14 states: AZ, FL, IL, IN, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, TX, WA [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Insurance is not accepted nor required [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Cancellation is self-serve via the account Subscriptions tab; all sales are final once an order is fulfilled and shipped, and returns are not accepted [Verified August 2026, FAQ + refund policy]

Still resting on third-party reports

  • A $59/mo figure seen on the landing: it appears to attach to another product line (ED or a starter price), not the injectable TRT price
  • Named prescriber credentials (only 'licensed providers' surfaced)
  • Whether the 42-state platform figure is current, and which lines it counts
  • An independent, TRT-line-specific third-party rating (Trustpilot is tiny and platform-wide)

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade C?

C

Transparency

Tap for the evidence

  • Publishes a real, flat monthly TRT price ($99/mo covering visits, consultations and medication) and, unusually for this wing, publishes what the excluded labs cost too: $75 for the SpotDX dried blood kit, $100 for the preferred Tasso+ kit. Total cost of care is computable before intake [Verified August 2026]
  • Deduction, and it is the material one: the $99 is not all-in. Labs are required from the last 30 days and billed separately, so the month-one number is $174 to $199 and the headline understates it [Verified August 2026]
  • Corporate disclosure is a genuine strength: a public company (Mangoceuticals, Inc., NASDAQ: MGRX, Dallas, TX), the kind of entity transparency this wing mostly does not offer [Verified July 2026]
  • Cancellation policy is now published and self-serve, through the Subscriptions tab in the account, a pass on a criterion this record previously marked failed. All sales are final once an order is fulfilled [Verified August 2026]
  • Independent reviews are reachable (a Trustpilot page exists), but the base is tiny (~12) and platform-wide across TRT, GLP-1, ED, and hair, so we relevance-gate it: no rating credit, no penalty [Reported]
  • Deduction: no named clinicians, only 'licensed providers' [Reported]
  • State coverage is disclosed but split, and the split is not flagged where it matters: the FAQ names 14 states for the Testosterone Treatment while the 42-state figure covers the whole platform [Verified August 2026]
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on MangoRx

Six signals we check on every TRTreview. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.

Prescriber type

Licensed healthcare providers (physicians); prescriptions are reviewed after a medical evaluation and lab testing, with no clinicians named [Reported]

Lab work

Billed separately, not included. Bloodwork from the last 30 days is required and must cover total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, PSA, FSH and estradiol. Bring your own, or buy MangoRx's approved kit through SpotDX: $75 dried blood, or $100 Tasso+ capillary, which MangoRx names as the preferred option. A follow-up panel is required within 60 days of starting [Verified August 2026, FAQ]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

Cancel a subscription yourself in the account's Subscriptions tab, or by emailing support. Once an order is fulfilled and shipped it cannot be cancelled or returned, and all sales are final [Verified August 2026, FAQ + refund policy]

Medication status

Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options

Is MangoRx legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

$99/mo

Consult fee

Included in the $99/mo program [Verified August 2026]

States

The Testosterone Treatment is available in 14 states: AZ, FL, IL, IN, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, TX, WA. The 42-state figure MangoRx advertises is platform-wide across GLP-1, ED and hair, and does not describe TRT access [Verified August 2026, FAQ]

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Not separately itemized within the $99/mo program [Verified August 2026]

Cancellation

Cancel a subscription yourself in the account's Subscriptions tab, or by emailing support. Once an order is fulfilled and shipped it cannot be cancelled or returned, and all sales are final [Verified August 2026, FAQ + refund policy]

The math

How much MangoRx costs per month, and over the first year

Injectable TRT at $99/mo x 12 = $1,188 for visits, consultations and medication, plus the required baseline panel. Using the Tasso+ kit MangoRx names as preferred, $100, year one is $1,288; on the $75 SpotDX kit it is $1,263. Bring qualifying bloodwork from the last 30 days and the kit comes off. The 'labs included' framing this record carried until 2026-08-16 came from the company's launch release and is contradicted by MangoRx's own FAQ [Verified August 2026].

ProviderEntryYear-1 est.ScoreTransparency
MangoRx (reviewed)$99/mo$1,2887.0/10C
Hone Health$135/mo + medicationn/a7.5/10C

Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of August 16, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet.

What is our full verdict on MangoRx?

A broad men's-health telehealth platform (Mangoceuticals, Inc., NASDAQ: MGRX) whose menu spans TRT, GLP-1 weight loss, ED, and hair loss. Testosterone therapy is one line on that wide menu, not a specialty. The injectable TRT program is $99/mo covering doctor visits, consultations and the medication. Labs are not in it: MangoRx partners with SpotDX and sells a $75 dried blood kit or a $100 Tasso+ capillary kit, and it names the Tasso+ as the preferred one. Bloodwork from the last 30 days is required before an order, so a new patient without a qualifying panel pays $174 to $199 in month one. It also sells oral testosterone (Prime, built on the FDA-approved oral testosterone Kyzatrex) and a compounded enclomiphene formula (Mojo). Founded 2021, headquartered in Dallas, TX. The platform as a whole reaches 42 states, but the Testosterone Treatment specifically is available in 14. Other catches: it is not a dedicated TRT specialist, no clinicians are named, and its independent review base is tiny (~12 reviews) and platform-wide across all its product lines. The same MangoRx brand also appears on our sister site glp1picks for GLP-1. New to us, so it carries a Provisional badge.

Screenshot of the MangoRx homepage, captured August 27, 2026MangoRx logo
Their own homepage, captured August 27, 2026.

Where it wins

  • $99/mo injectable TRT covering doctor visits, consultations and the medication, one flat monthly number [Verified August 2026]
  • Broad hormone menu: injectable testosterone, oral testosterone (Prime, built on the FDA-approved Kyzatrex), and fertility-preserving enclomiphene (Mojo) [Reported]
  • Public-company corporate disclosure (Mangoceuticals, Inc., NASDAQ: MGRX, Dallas, TX), which is more than most of this wing publishes about who is behind it [Verified July 2026]
  • Lab pricing is published to the dollar rather than quoted after intake: $75 for the SpotDX dried blood kit, $100 for the Tasso+ capillary kit, both covering every panel the protocol needs [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Cancellation is self-serve, in the account's Subscriptions tab, with no phone call or retention queue [Verified August 2026, FAQ]

Where it lags

  • TRT is one line on a broad men's-health platform (GLP-1 weight loss, ED, hair), not a dedicated TRT specialty [Verified July 2026]
  • Tiny, platform-wide review base (~12 Trustpilot reviews across all product lines); no TRT-specific rating surfaced, and no BBB file exists [Reported]
  • Labs are explicitly excluded from the $99: $75 or $100 on top, and bloodwork must be from the last 30 days, so most new patients pay $174 to $199 in month one [Verified August 2026]
  • The Testosterone Treatment reaches 14 states, not the 42 the platform advertises. The 42 counts GLP-1, ED and hair, and a man in the other 36 cannot buy TRT here at all [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • Insurance is not accepted, stated explicitly [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • All sales are final once an order is fulfilled and shipped; returns are not accepted [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
  • No clinicians named ('licensed providers' only) [Reported]
  • Some products (Mojo enclomiphene, the GLP-1 line) are compounded and therefore NOT FDA-approved; status not clearly disclosed on the funnel [Reported]
  • A $59/mo figure on the landing attaches to another line (ED or a starter price), not the injectable TRT all-in; the verified TRT price is $99/mo [Reported]
Our verdict

MangoRx prices its whole path, which is rarer than it should be: $99/mo for visits, consultations and medication, plus $75 or $100 for the labs it requires, all published before intake. Month one is $174 to $199, not $99, and the treatment reaches 14 states rather than the 42 on the marketing. Testosterone is also one line on a GLP-1, ED and hair menu, and the review base is tiny and platform-wide. A defensible mid-tier pick if you are in one of those states; for a dedicated labs-first platform with a real review track record, Hone Health leads the men's wing at 7.5.

Change log: what we've corrected on this review
  1. August 16, 2026Price confirmed at $99 by direct read and upgraded from [Reported] to [Verified August 2026]. Three corrections came with it. Labs are NOT included: $75 SpotDX or $100 Tasso+, required from the last 30 days, so first-month cost moves from $99 to $174 to $199 and year one from $1,188 to $1,288. The Testosterone Treatment is available in 14 states, not the 42 the platform advertises, which counts GLP-1, ED and hair. And the cancellation policy is published and self-serve after all, with all sales final once fulfilled, plus insurance explicitly not accepted. Score untouched; cost inputs moved, so recompute-scores is owed.
  2. July 8, 2026Added to the men's wing at 7.0 (rank 3 within wing, tied with PeterMD by score), Transparency C: a genuinely all-inclusive $99/mo injectable TRT with labs included and public-company (NASDAQ: MGRX) corporate disclosure earn the highest strict base of the three men-only providers, but the broad-platform positioning (TRT is one line on a GLP-1/ED/hair menu, not a TRT specialty), a tiny platform-wide review base, and a JS-blocked funnel hold it to the 7.0 floor, below Hone (7.5). Scoped to the men's wing. Provisional (new to us). New Katalys affiliate partner; affiliate status does not move the score.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about MangoRx

Third-party signals only. We never write or source testimonials. “Not surfaced” means no public base was found in our verification pass.

Trustpilot

Not surfaced

No public profile found

BBB

Not surfaced

No public profile found

Reddit

Not surfaced

No substantive threads found

Provider claim

None disclosed

Our reading

Not TRT-specific. MangoRx has a reachable Trustpilot page, but the base is tiny (~12 reviews) and platform-wide across its TRT, GLP-1 weight-loss, ED, and hair-loss lines, not its testosterone program, so we apply no rating credit or penalty (the relevance gate we also use for Gala and Sesame). It is not registered with the BBB, so there is no BBB file to read. 'Not surfaced' is the honest state for a TRT-specific rating.

FAQ

Common questions about MangoRx

Are MangoRx's testosterone products FDA-approved?

Partly. MangoRx's oral Prime is built on Kyzatrex, an FDA-approved oral testosterone, so that line is FDA-approved. But its Mojo enclomiphene formula and its GLP-1 weight-loss line are compounded, which means they are NOT FDA-approved and are not reviewed for safety, efficacy, or quality before marketing, the same caveat that applies to compounded enclomiphene generally. The FDA-vs-compounded status of the $99 injectable is not clearly disclosed on the funnel. See our enclomiphene guide and the FDA's compounding page for the distinction.

Is MangoRx legit?

MangoRx scores 7.0/10 on our weighted methodology and carries a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Flags we track: TRT is one line on a broad men's-health platform (GLP-1, ED, hair), not a specialty [Verified July 2026] Independent review base is tiny (~12) and platform-wide, not TRT-specific [Reported] The 42-state figure MangoRx advertises covers the platform. The Testosterone Treatment itself is 14 states [Verified August 2026] Some products (Mojo enclomiphene, GLP-1) are compounded and therefore NOT FDA-approved; status not clearly disclosed [Reported] No clinicians named [Reported] Facts last verified August 16, 2026.

How much does MangoRx cost?

Published entry pricing: $99/mo. Consult fee: Included in the $99/mo program [Verified August 2026]. Injectable TRT at $99/mo x 12 = $1,188 for visits, consultations and medication, plus the required baseline panel. Using the Tasso+ kit MangoRx names as preferred, $100, year one is $1,288; on the $75 SpotDX kit it is $1,263. Bring qualifying bloodwork from the last 30 days and the kit comes off. The 'labs included' framing this record carried until 2026-08-16 came from the company's launch release and is contradicted by MangoRx's own FAQ [Verified August 2026].

Does MangoRx take insurance?

No. MangoRx is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $99/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

How do I cancel MangoRx?

MangoRx's stated policy: Cancel a subscription yourself in the account's Subscriptions tab, or by emailing support. Once an order is fulfilled and shipped it cannot be cancelled or returned, and all sales are final [Verified August 2026, FAQ + refund policy].

What medications does MangoRx offer?

As of our last check: Injectable testosterone ($99/mo, covering visits, consultations and medication; labs billed separately) [Verified August 2026]; Oral testosterone (Prime, built on the FDA-approved oral testosterone Kyzatrex) [Reported]; Enclomiphene (Mojo: enclomiphene citrate + DHEA + pregnenolone oral dissolvable tablet, compounded, not FDA-approved) [Reported]; Adjunct (non-TRT) lines: GLP-1 weight loss (compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide), ED, hair loss.

Is MangoRx available in my state?

The Testosterone Treatment is available in 14 states: AZ, FL, IL, IN, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, TX, WA. The 42-state figure MangoRx advertises is platform-wide across GLP-1, ED and hair, and does not describe TRT access [Verified August 2026, FAQ].

Does MangoRx require lab work?

Billed separately, not included. Bloodwork from the last 30 days is required and must cover total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, PSA, FSH and estradiol. Bring your own, or buy MangoRx's approved kit through SpotDX: $75 dried blood, or $100 Tasso+ capillary, which MangoRx names as the preferred option. A follow-up panel is required within 60 days of starting [Verified August 2026, FAQ].

Who prescribes at MangoRx?

Licensed healthcare providers (physicians); prescriptions are reviewed after a medical evaluation and lab testing, with no clinicians named [Reported].

What is MangoRx's Transparency Grade?

MangoRx earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Publishes a real, flat monthly TRT price ($99/mo covering visits, consultations and medication) and, unusually for this wing, publishes what the excluded labs cost too: $75 for the SpotDX dried blood kit, $100 for the preferred Tasso+ kit. Total cost of care is computable before intake [Verified August 2026] Deduction, and it is the material one: the $99 is not all-in. Labs are required from the last 30 days and billed separately, so the month-one number is $174 to $199 and the headline understates it [Verified August 2026] Corporate disclosure is a genuine strength: a public company (Mangoceuticals, Inc., NASDAQ: MGRX, Dallas, TX), the kind of entity transparency this wing mostly does not offer [Verified July 2026] Cancellation policy is now published and self-serve, through the Subscriptions tab in the account, a pass on a criterion this record previously marked failed. All sales are final once an order is fulfilled [Verified August 2026] Independent reviews are reachable (a Trustpilot page exists), but the base is tiny (~12) and platform-wide across TRT, GLP-1, ED, and hair, so we relevance-gate it: no rating credit, no penalty [Reported] Deduction: no named clinicians, only 'licensed providers' [Reported] State coverage is disclosed but split, and the split is not flagged where it matters: the FAQ names 14 states for the Testosterone Treatment while the 42-state figure covers the whole platform [Verified August 2026]

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Hone Health: If you want a dedicated labs-first platform with a real, verified review track record (BBB A+ accredited, ~10,000+ Trustpilot reviews) instead of a broad men's-health platform with a tiny review base, Hone Health leads the men's wing at 7.5.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Men’s TRTChoose providers within this treatment category

ProviderHone HealthReview
7.5/10C
MangoRxReview
7.0/10C
Starting price$135/mo + medication$99/mo
Consultation feePremium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]Included in the $99/mo program [Verified August 2026]
InsuranceNo, cash payNo, cash pay
Formatsinjection, cream, oral, patch, gel, vaginalinjection, oral
ShippingNot disclosedNot separately itemized within the $99/mo program [Verified August 2026]
StatesPlan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026]The Testosterone Treatment is available in 14 states: AZ, FL, IL, IN, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, TX, WA. The 42-state figure MangoRx advertises is platform-wide across GLP-1, ED and hair, and does not describe TRT access [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
Transparency gradeCC
Go to siteGet started with Hone HealthGet started with MangoRx

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Head to head

How MangoRx stacks up

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.