Hone Health Review: HRT, TRT and Treatment Costs
Hone starts with lab testing and separates membership from medication. Men's Plus is $135/mo and women's Premium is $155/mo. Basic at $25/mo cannot prescribe hormones. Initial tests and TRT confirmatory testing add to the first bill; medication depends on the prescription. Its 12,348-review Trustpilot record at 4.8 was checked September 6, 2026.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
Menopause HRT
$155/mo + medicationFirst payment: $220 + medication · Verified
Premium: $65 initial test + $155 membership; medication is separate
Men’s TRT
$135/mo + medicationFirst payment: $225 to $260 + medication for TRT · Verified
Plus: $45 initial test + $135 membership + $45 or $80 confirmatory test for TRT
Which treatments do they offer?
- Testosterone injections (from $28 per vial; refill frequency varies) [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Compounded testosterone cream ($60/mo medication estimate; membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Compounded testosterone troches ($60/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Compounded enclomiphene tablets (oral, from $42/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Compounded clomiphene citrate ($38/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Anastrozole ($22/mo); HCG offered [Reported]
- Estradiol patch or gel ($58/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Compounded progesterone capsules ($49/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Compounded progesterone cream (topical, $79/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Estradiol vaginal cream (Estrace, $40/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Estradiol vaginal inserts (Vagifem, $65/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Thyroid (when indicated)
Who is it a fit for?
Data-driven patients (or couples) who want 50+ biomarkers tracked on a schedule and are comfortable doing membership-plus-medication math.
Who should compare alternatives?
Anyone who wants a single all-in monthly price, insurance billing, or menopause-specialist care as the primary product.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Hone Health
Last pass September 9, 2026 · Method: Pricing and eligibility: direct read September 8, 2026 of Hone's official membership overview, Basic, Plus, women's Premium and patient state-availability help pages. Focused September 9 re-read of men's Plus and women's Premium medication tables confirmed oral enclomiphene, separate clomiphene, progesterone cream and vaginal estradiol cream/inserts, with medication estimates separate from membership and initial testing. Trustpilot was last read September 6; no new reputation or score assessment.
- Hone membership comparison: Basic, Plus and Premium
- Basic excludes hormone therapy
- Men's Plus: medication estimates and confirmatory testing
- Women's Premium: HRT medication estimates
- Patient service availability by state and plan
Confirmed on official sources
- Trustpilot 4.8 across 12,348 reviews [read on Trustpilot, 2026-09-06]
- Basic $25/mo excludes hormones; men's Plus $135/mo and women's Premium $155/mo, medication separate
- Plus initial test $45, TRT confirmatory test $45 or $80; Premium initial test $65
- Follow-up labs and consults included in Plus/Premium; Basic lab monitoring every six months
- Women's estradiol patch/gel medication estimate $58/mo; compounded progesterone capsule estimate $49/mo, both before membership
- September 9: compounded enclomiphene tablets from $42/mo and compounded clomiphene $38/mo; Plus membership and initial testing are extra
- September 9: compounded progesterone cream $79/mo, estradiol vaginal cream $40/mo and Vagifem vaginal inserts $65/mo; Premium membership and initial testing are extra
Still resting on third-party reports
- Final medication bill at the prescribed dose and refill frequency
- Any additional patient-specific testing costs
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade C?
Transparency
Tap for the evidence
Why grade C
- Membership eligibility, initial testing and estimated medication prices are published in the official help center [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Basic explicitly excludes hormones; compare Plus TRT and Premium women's HRT fees separately, then add medication
- A public patient state list now identifies availability separately for each plan [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Physicians are named on the current How It Works page; treatment availability still depends on the patient's state [Verified September 8, 2026]
- PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire suggest active reputation management; independent reviews still accessible [Reported]
- Membership eligibility, initial testing and estimated medication prices are published in the official help center [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Basic explicitly excludes hormones; compare Plus TRT and Premium women's HRT fees separately, then add medication
- A public patient state list now identifies availability separately for each plan [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Physicians are named on the current How It Works page; treatment availability still depends on the patient's state [Verified September 8, 2026]
- PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire suggest active reputation management; independent reviews still accessible [Reported]
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Hone Health
Six signals we check on every HRTreview. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
Licensed physicians (Premium tier consults) [Verified September 2026]
Lab work
Plus: $45 initial panel and, for TRT, $45 at-lab or $80 at-home confirmatory testing. Premium: $65 initial 50+ biomarker panel. Follow-up labs and consults included [Verified September 8, 2026]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
Not published (a finding)
Medication status
Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra
Consult fee
Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]
States
Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Not disclosed
Cancellation
Not published
Menopause HRT
The math
How much Hone Health costs per month, and over the first year
No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hone Health (reviewed) | $155/mo + medication | n/a | 7.5/10 | C |
| Winona | $54 per 28 days | $1,161 | 8.4/10 | B |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
Men’s TRT
The math
How much Hone Health costs per month, and over the first year
No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hone Health (reviewed) | $135/mo + medication | n/a | 7.5/10 | C |
| MangoRx | $99/mo | $1,288 | 7.0/10 | C |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet.
What is our full verdict on Hone Health?
Hormone care for men and women with different treatment tiers. Men's Plus costs $135/mo and women's Premium costs $155/mo, both plus medication. Basic costs $25/mo for lab monitoring and selected longevity services, and explicitly excludes TRT, estrogen and progesterone. Premium includes a 50+ biomarker panel and follow-up care. Trustpilot was 4.8 across 12,348 reviews on September 6; BBB A+ accreditation remains reported.


Where it wins
- Published treatment tiers: men's Plus $135/mo + medication; women's Premium $155/mo + medication [Verified September 8, 2026, Hone membership help center]
- Plus and Premium include follow-up labs and consultations; Premium includes broader biomarker testing [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Largest review base in the set: Trustpilot 4.8 across 12,348 reviews [Verified September 2026]; BBB A+, accredited since Dec 2023 [Reported]
- Fertility-preserving options for men: enclomiphene, clomiphene, HCG [Reported]
- Medication estimates published separately: testosterone from $28 per vial, cream $60/mo, enclomiphene from $42/mo; membership extra [Verified September 8, 2026, Hone Plus help page]
- Coed platform covering both partners' hormone care in one place
Where it lags
- Basic at $25/mo excludes hormone therapy. Treatment requires Plus or Premium, with medication billed separately; a vial price cannot establish a monthly total
- Initial testing is $45 for men's Plus or $65 for Premium; Plus TRT adds a $45 or $80 confirmatory test before medication [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Women's HRT is the newer, less proven arm of a TRT-first platform
- No insurance; cash-pay with HSA/FSA receipts [Reported]
- State eligibility differs by plan; check the published patient service-availability list for Plus or Premium rather than affiliate program restrictions [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Complaint clusters: support response time, billing, lab scheduling, refund friction [Reported]
The strongest labs-and-reputation package in the set, if you do the two-part math before signing up. For men it's the safest big-platform choice; for women it's a competent coed option, not a menopause specialist.
Change log: what we've corrected on this review
- September 9, 2026Confirmed medication routes and estimates from the official Plus and women's Premium tables. Split oral compounded enclomiphene from clomiphene and added topical progesterone cream, vaginal estradiol cream and Vagifem vaginal inserts. Each estimate excludes membership and initial testing. No score, grade or affiliate approval changes.
- September 8, 2026Corrected treatment eligibility: Basic excludes hormones. Men's Plus is $135/mo, women's Premium $155/mo, medication extra. Removed the invalid $53/month and ~$700/year estimates that paired Basic with testosterone and treated a per-vial price as monthly. Added separate wing pricing, initial/confirmatory testing, women's medication estimates and the published patient state list. Scores and grade were not reassessed.
- May 12, 2026Initial verification: $89/mo entry estimate, coed platform.
- July 6, 2026Score 7.6 → 7.5, wing set to 'both'. Two-part pricing verified on homepage ($25/$155 membership + meds, old $89 estimate replaced); $65 assessment added; Trustpilot 4.8 × 10k+ and BBB A+ accredited confirmed; two-part cost opacity graded Transparency C.
- September 6, 2026Re-read honehealth.com: Basic $25/mo and Premium $155/mo plus medication, $65 biomarker test with consult, all unchanged since July. Trustpilot 4.8 across 12,348 reviews, up from 12,069 in August. The review now reads as a TRT review with the women's line as its own section, which is the order Hone itself sells in. Added the 18 restricted states from Hone's partner program terms, the nearest thing to a state list Hone publishes.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Hone Health
Third-party signals only. We never write or source testimonials. “Not surfaced” means no public base was found in our verification pass.
BBB
A+
Accredited
Accredited since Dec 2023 [Reported]
Not surfaced
No substantive threads found
Provider claim
None disclosed
Our reading
Trustpilot 4.8/5 across 12,348 reviews, read on 2026-09-06 and the biggest base in the category, plus BBB A+ with accreditation. Complaint clusters are operational (support response time, billing, lab scheduling, refund friction), not care quality. Discount for PR-placed review articles on Newswire.
FAQ
Common questions about Hone Health
Is Hone Health legit?
Hone Health scores 7.5/10 on our weighted methodology and carries a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Trustpilot shows 4.8/5 across ~12,348 reviews. BBB: A+, accredited. Flags we track: Basic excludes hormone therapy. Plus/Premium membership, initial tests and medication must be priced separately PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire [Reported] Facts last verified September 9, 2026.
How much does Hone Health cost?
Published entry pricing: Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra. Consult fee: Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]. No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.
Does Hone Health take insurance?
No. Hone Health is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Hone Health?
Hone Health does not publish a cancellation policy on the pages we reviewed. That gap is factored into its Transparency Grade (C). Confirm cancellation terms in writing before subscribing.
What medications does Hone Health offer?
As of our last check: Testosterone injections (from $28 per vial; refill frequency varies) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded testosterone cream ($60/mo medication estimate; membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded testosterone troches ($60/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded enclomiphene tablets (oral, from $42/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded clomiphene citrate ($38/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Anastrozole ($22/mo); HCG offered [Reported]; Estradiol patch or gel ($58/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded progesterone capsules ($49/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded progesterone cream (topical, $79/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol vaginal cream (Estrace, $40/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol vaginal inserts (Vagifem, $65/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Thyroid (when indicated).
Is Hone Health available in my state?
Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026].
Does Hone Health require lab work?
Plus: $45 initial panel and, for TRT, $45 at-lab or $80 at-home confirmatory testing. Premium: $65 initial 50+ biomarker panel. Follow-up labs and consults included [Verified September 8, 2026].
Who prescribes at Hone Health?
Licensed physicians (Premium tier consults) [Verified September 2026].
What is Hone Health's Transparency Grade?
Hone Health earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Membership eligibility, initial testing and estimated medication prices are published in the official help center [Verified September 8, 2026] Basic explicitly excludes hormones; compare Plus TRT and Premium women's HRT fees separately, then add medication A public patient state list now identifies availability separately for each plan [Verified September 8, 2026] Physicians are named on the current How It Works page; treatment availability still depends on the patient's state [Verified September 8, 2026] PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire suggest active reputation management; independent reviews still accessible [Reported]
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Pick providers
2 of 4 selected
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
| Provider | WinonaReview 8.4/10B | Hone HealthReview 7.5/10C |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $54 per 28 days | $155/mo + medication |
| Consultation fee | $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026] | Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026] |
| Insurance | No, cash pay | No, cash pay |
| Formats | cream, oral, patch, vaginal | injection, cream, oral, patch, gel, vaginal |
| Shipping | Free, included [Reported] | Not disclosed |
| States | 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026] | Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026] |
| Transparency grade | B | C |
| Go to site | Get started with Winona | Get started with Hone Health |
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Head to head
How Hone Health stacks up
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.