Gala Health HRT Review
Gala's newly approved HRT destination replaces the older cycle-priced offer with an advertised $69/month plan. It includes online care and shipping and names estradiol pills or patches, progesterone and local vaginal treatment. That is enough to identify a relevant care route, but not to promise a particular prescription or combination. Gala now describes the formulary as FDA-approved; we have not independently verified the exact products. Confirm the full checkout charge, billing schedule, assigned clinician and renewal or refund terms. The published score and C grade are retained from the prior assessment, not recalculated from this focused offer check.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
First payment: From $69, as advertised on the current HRT offer · Verified
The HRT v2 landing advertises a flat $69/month for care, prescription and shipping, with no membership fee or dose-related price increase. The exact plan and price are shown before payment. We did not complete an assessment or independently verify the checkout billing schedule [Verified September 9, 2026]
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
Which treatments do they offer?
- Estradiol pills (oral) — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Estradiol patches — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Progesterone oral capsules — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Vaginal progesterone — an option named in the FAQ for the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Vaginal estradiol — a local treatment option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Non-hormonal options — exact medications are not named on the public HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Who is it a fit for?
Women who want to compare a public plan price and named hormone routes before assessment, while checking the final prescription, assigned clinician and payment terms before paying.
Who should compare alternatives?
Women who need independently verified product approvals, named prescriber credentials, a full state list or an independently audited payment schedule before beginning an assessment.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Gala Health
Last pass September 9, 2026 · Method: Read the rendered current HRT v2 landing at https://galaglp1.com/lp/hrt1, including its treatment cards, pricing and full FAQ text. The Katalys interface generated the HRT Picks-specific link with offer 1576, traffic source 12979 and URL 12556 in the same session. This replaces the older /lp/hrt destination and its cycle prices in the current record. This was a public-source check, not a signup, clinical product verification or independent credential audit.
Confirmed on official sources
- $69/month advertised flat price, including telehealth care, prescription and shipping; no separate membership fee
- Estradiol pill or patch, oral progesterone, vaginal estradiol and non-hormonal options on the treatment cards; vaginal progesterone additionally named in the FAQ
- The provider describes the current forms as FDA-approved bioidentical hormones; exact products were not independently checked
- Dose changes are advertised at the same price; the exact plan and price are shown before payment
- Most US states, with assessment-based eligibility; the FAQ says users in unsupported states will not be charged
- Account-based pause/cancel option; care-team messaging seven days a week
- Hormone tests usually not required; clinicians order labs when they would change care, according to the FAQ
Still resting on third-party reports
- The actual checkout charge and billing schedule after assessment
- Exact products, FDA approval records and prescribed combinations available at the advertised price
- Named prescriber credentials and the clinician assigned to an individual patient
- Any lab fees, renewal cancellation deadline and refund conditions
- The complete eligible state list and independent menopause-specific review evidence
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade C?
Transparency
Tap for the evidence
Why grade C
- The current approved HRT v2 landing publishes a $69/month plan and says care, prescription and shipping are included [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The page states that the exact plan and price appear before payment. We did not enter patient information or complete an assessment, so the checkout billing schedule remains unverified [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The current landing calls its hormone forms FDA-approved. Exact named products and independent approval checks remain outstanding; the older compounded-only classification does not describe this newly linked offer
- The FAQ provides an account-based pause/cancel method. Refund conditions and the cutoff before a renewal charge were not checked [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Named clinician credentials, corporate/founder details and a menopause-specific independent rating remain unverified. The existing C grade is retained pending a complete methodology review
- The current approved HRT v2 landing publishes a $69/month plan and says care, prescription and shipping are included [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The page states that the exact plan and price appear before payment. We did not enter patient information or complete an assessment, so the checkout billing schedule remains unverified [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The current landing calls its hormone forms FDA-approved. Exact named products and independent approval checks remain outstanding; the older compounded-only classification does not describe this newly linked offer
- The FAQ provides an account-based pause/cancel method. Refund conditions and the cutoff before a renewal charge were not checked [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Named clinician credentials, corporate/founder details and a menopause-specific independent rating remain unverified. The existing C grade is retained pending a complete methodology review
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Gala Health
Six signals we check on every HRTreview. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
US-licensed provider review; a short video visit is required in some states. No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Lab work
The FAQ says hormone tests are usually unnecessary and clinicians order labs when they would change the plan. It does not name a required panel or publish any lab fees [Verified September 9, 2026]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
Medication status
FDA-approved brand medications
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
$69/mo
Consult fee
Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
States
Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
Cancellation
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
The math
How much Gala Health costs per month, and over the first year
Annualized advertised-price estimate: $69 × 12 = $828 for one year if that rate covers the prescribed plan throughout. This is not a verified payment schedule. The exact plan and charge are confirmed during assessment; we did not complete checkout or establish whether any lab or additional-treatment charges apply [Verified September 9, 2026, calculation from the public offer].
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gala Health (reviewed) | $69/mo | $828 | 7.2/10 | C |
| Winona | $54 per 28 days | $1,161 | 8.4/10 | B |
| Sesame Care | $99 per visit + medication | n/a | 7.6/10 | B |
| Wisp | $99 per visit + medication | n/a | 7.3/10 | B |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
What is our full verdict on Gala Health?
Gala's current HRT offer advertises $69/month for hormone care, prescription and shipping, with no separate membership fee. It says the rate stays the same when the dose changes, while confirming the exact plan and price before payment. The public menu names estradiol pills or patches, oral progesterone, vaginal estradiol and non-hormonal options. The FAQ also mentions vaginal progesterone. A clinician chooses what is appropriate; the page does not establish that every option or combination is available to every patient. Gala describes these as FDA-approved bioidentical forms. We have not independently verified the exact products or the checkout billing schedule. Named prescriber credentials, a complete state list and menopause-specific independent reviews remain unverified. Provisional.


Where it wins
- Current HRT v2 offer publishes $69/month, with telehealth care, prescription and shipping included and no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The menu names estradiol pills and patches, oral progesterone and vaginal estradiol; the FAQ also names vaginal progesterone [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The landing says the price does not increase when the dose changes; the exact plan and price are confirmed before payment [Verified September 9, 2026, provider terms not independently tested]
- The FAQ permits pausing or cancelling through your account, with no contract or membership [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The FAQ says baseline hormone testing is usually unnecessary; the clinician orders labs when they would change the plan [Verified September 9, 2026]
Where it lags
- The site describes its current hormones as FDA-approved, but exact product names, approval records and each patient's prescribed combination were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026, limits of this check]
- No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The checkout charge, billing schedule, cancellation deadline before renewal and refund conditions were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
- State eligibility and the exact treatment are confirmed during the assessment; no complete state list is published on the landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Independent menopause-specific review evidence remains unverified; a platform-wide Trustpilot rating is not evidence about the HRT line alone
Gala's current $69/month offer is worth comparing if its named treatment routes match the discussion you want to have with a clinician. Confirm the exact medication, full charge and billing schedule before paying. The provider now describes FDA-approved forms, while independent product verification, named prescriber credentials and menopause-specific review evidence remain gaps. The existing score is from the prior assessment and has not been recalculated for this new offer.
Change log: what we've corrected on this review
- September 9, 2026Switched to the newly generated, HRT Picks-approved HRT v2 link. Replaced the older cycle-priced offer with its advertised $69/month plan, updated the named treatment routes, and corrected the compounded-only classification to the current provider-published FDA-approved formulary with an explicit independent-verification limit. Added its lab and account-cancellation statements. Scores and grades were not recalculated in this focused update. Earlier offer evidence is retained in the dated verification report.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Gala Health
Third-party signals only. We never write or source testimonials. “Not surfaced” means no public base was found in our verification pass.
Trustpilot
Not surfaced
No public profile found
BBB
Not surfaced
No public profile found
Not surfaced
No substantive threads found
Provider claim
None disclosed
Our reading
No menopause-specific independent rating was verified in this pass. Gala operates more than one treatment line; a platform-wide Trustpilot score does not establish the experience of HRT patients. The current landing's Trustpilot and patient-count claims were not independently rechecked, so they do not add a rating credit or penalty here.
FAQ
Common questions about Gala Health
Are Gala Health's hormones FDA-approved?
The current HRT v2 landing describes its estradiol and progesterone forms as FDA-approved. That is the provider's statement, not an independent approval check by HRT Picks. The public page does not name every exact product. Ask for the medication name, formulation and approval status of what you would receive; bioidentical alone does not establish FDA approval.
What does Gala's $69 monthly HRT price include?
The current landing says it includes telehealth care, prescription and shipping, with no separate membership fee or dose-related increase. It also says your exact plan and price are shown before payment. We did not complete checkout, so confirm the billing schedule, prescribed combination and any lab charges before paying.
Is Gala Health legit?
Gala Health scores 7.2/10 on our weighted methodology and carries a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Flags we track: The actual checkout billing schedule and refund conditions remain unverified No named prescriber credentials identified on the current HRT landing FDA-approved wording comes from the provider; exact prescribed products were not independently checked No independently verified menopause-specific review base Facts last verified September 9, 2026.
Does Gala Health take insurance?
No. Gala Health is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $69/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Gala Health?
Gala Health's stated policy: The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026].
What medications does Gala Health offer?
As of our last check: Estradiol pills (oral) — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol patches — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]; Progesterone oral capsules — an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Vaginal progesterone — an option named in the FAQ for the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Vaginal estradiol — a local treatment option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Non-hormonal options — exact medications are not named on the public HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
Is Gala Health available in my state?
Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
Does Gala Health require lab work?
The FAQ says hormone tests are usually unnecessary and clinicians order labs when they would change the plan. It does not name a required panel or publish any lab fees [Verified September 9, 2026].
Who prescribes at Gala Health?
US-licensed provider review; a short video visit is required in some states. No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
What is Gala Health's Transparency Grade?
Gala Health earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: The current approved HRT v2 landing publishes a $69/month plan and says care, prescription and shipping are included [Verified September 9, 2026] The page states that the exact plan and price appear before payment. We did not enter patient information or complete an assessment, so the checkout billing schedule remains unverified [Verified September 9, 2026] The current landing calls its hormone forms FDA-approved. Exact named products and independent approval checks remain outstanding; the older compounded-only classification does not describe this newly linked offer The FAQ provides an account-based pause/cancel method. Refund conditions and the cutoff before a renewal charge were not checked [Verified September 9, 2026] Named clinician credentials, corporate/founder details and a menopause-specific independent rating remain unverified. The existing C grade is retained pending a complete methodology review
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Winona: Winona publishes per-product compounded hormone prices and has an HRT-specific Trustpilot base. Gala's current offer instead describes FDA-approved forms at one advertised plan price; compare the exact prescribed product, billing terms and evidence rather than assuming the treatments are equivalent.
Pick providers
4 of 4 selected (up to 4 at a time)
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
| Provider | WinonaReview 8.4/10B | Sesame CareReview 7.6/10B | WispReview 7.3/10B | Gala HealthReview 7.2/10C |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $54 per 28 days | $99 per visit + medication | $99 per visit + medication | $69/mo |
| Consultation fee | $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026] | About $99 to $125 per menopause video visit [Reported; not displayed in our July verification pass]. Exact clinician pricing is shown at booking; medication is separate. Optional Sesame Plus is $10.99/mo or $99/year with $10 off visits [Verified July 2026]. A separate reported menopause subscription price was not verified and is not used as our price anchor. | $99 Menopause Consult, including 3 months of care-team access; medication billed separately by your pharmacy [Verified July 2026] | Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026] |
| Insurance | No, cash pay | No, cash pay | No, cash pay | No, cash pay |
| Formats | cream, oral, patch, vaginal | oral, patch, gel, vaginal, cream | oral, patch, gel, cream, vaginal | oral, patch, vaginal |
| Shipping | Free, included [Reported] | Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026] | Prescriptions route to a local pharmacy for pickup; some products ship direct, with delivery in a couple of days [Verified July 2026] | Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026] |
| States | 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026] | All 50 states [Reported] | All 50 states [Verified July 2026] | Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026] |
| Transparency grade | B | B | B | C |
| Go to site | Get started with Winona | Get started with Sesame Care | Get started with Wisp | Get started with Gala Health |
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Head to head
How Gala Health stacks up
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.